Goodbye to the Old and Hello to the New!

Happy New Years! I wanted to take a moment to look back on the year 2017.

This has been a somewhat crazy year, but when I really think about it, I think it has been a great year all in all.

Here my sister, a friend, and I are trying to plan a dance for one of the many feasts..

20141218_131312
Planning a dance!!!! (Sorry for the blurriness)

This was Sukkot 2016, which we spent with friends… It was super fun!

 

We spent Hanukkah 2016 in Orosi… It was super wet and there were a lot of mud puddles but this was a lot of fun too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some various events that we had this year included a lot of different activities. The first of which was a super fun snow trip! This year I chose to do skiing instead of snowboarding like I did last year.

I’m debating though whether or not I’m going to do snowboarding this year if we do go to the ski trip that is currently being planned.

Here are a couple of pictures that show a tiny bit of the trip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also went to the beach and went swimming during summer, which was pretty fun!!!

We also went camping with our homeschooling group  where we played multiple rounds of airsoft, it was pretty cool… We also got some pretty fun pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My sister, my friend Anna and I all worked on our school yearbook, which was a lot of fun!! It was a little stressful, I will admit, but it was good and it was a great learning experience!

My brother graduated from eight grade! Congrats to him!

The above pictures were taken at a dance in order to celebrate the graduations of a couple of my good friends! Congratulations to Anna, Pearl, and the entire class of 2017!!

This summer I started working with my Dad, he has been teaching me how to do accounting. It’s actually more fun than I had actually anticipated and I’ve been able to learn a new skill… That’s something that was kinda cool this summer!

My brother and my dad took two special trips this summer, one to Canada and one to Colorado! That was pretty cool!

IMG_8520
They rented a pretty sweet car!!

This summer I also got to coach a baseball team… It was super fun!! 🙂

606
This was my little brother’s baseball team! 😀 Aren’t they cute?

My sister also had her birthday during a meteor shower, so we had a games and fun!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Towards the end of summer, my sister and I both went to Growing in Torah campus days, this was awesome and I got to meet a bunch of people! It was super cool!

20170827_112541
My family here to pick Amy and I up… This is after lunch!

IMG_4690

In September we went to Arizona to celebrate my cousin’s fifteenth birthday!

In October, we celebrated Sukkot in Orosi, and it was super awesome! I got to meet a ton of people, and there was dancing, games, and various Bible teachings!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With the last picture, we meant to take an after the shower picture, but we forgot so this is what we were left with. 😀

We went to Arizona again in December for my aunt’s wedding!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Lastly, we celebrated Hanukkah, and it was pretty cool! We didn’t do to much, but we were able to fellowship with some friends which was neat. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And that pretty much summarizes 2017!! I am intending on writing that article about Sukkot, and I’m hoping to get around to it in a couple of days… I’m also planning on taking pictures to show our new year celebration…

I’m excitedly looking forward to a new year and the many adventures that it will hold…

I know that a thing that people do is make a New Years resolution, but in the end don’t typically fulfill them… But my friend wrote me last night asking me if I wanted to do a challenge to write in a journal every day starting January 1st and going on all the way till 2019… And I accepted the challenge, so now I am going to have to try to stay on top of this and see where I go with it! 😀

I found a really cool song, check it out! Right on Time by Aaron Cole!
I really liked this song because it reminds me that even through trials and different adventures God always comes through “right on time”.  This is something that I sometimes have a hard time believing myself, and I can’t imagine what it’s like being an adult with what seems like every pressure is pressing down on you… But if you need a little bit of encouragement mixed with an upbeat tune, check this out…

I also have a verse for you… Isaiah 40:31 “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”
When you are going through tribulations, make sure to remember to wait upon the Lord and you will not grow weary or faint…

For now though,

Happy New Years! *Fireworks!!! Yay!!!*

happy-new-year-card-colorful-fireworks-animated-gif-image-2.gif

With Love,

Aubrey


8 thoughts on “Goodbye to the Old and Hello to the New!

    1. Well it was a mixture of both, it was awesome but at the same time there were also some very difficult times of the year… I can explain them to you if you would like, but it’s not really part of what belongs on a year wrap up.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment